GOODBYE MAERSK ARKANSAS


dsc05591

Three years ago last January I had just finished up a three month trip in the Persian Gulf on the Maersk Arkansas. I got more out of this trip than I expected and getting to see this part of the world was eye opening.

La Buena Vida

 

More than 15,000 nautical miles traveled 

5 Countries visited 

7 Ports visited (over 40 port calls) 

 

It has  been a week since I dragged all of my belongings down the gangway of the Arkansas and a lot has happened since. I am finally getting semi-settled and will be getting around to posting pictures from my stay in Dubai but wanted to say a final goodbye to my floating home for the last four months. 

 

When I first found out this ship was on a middle east run I was less than excited. A trip in the Mediterranean, Europe or South American would have been more my speed but needing to work and support all of my vices I wasn’t about to be picky. At the end of the day I ended up getting much more from this trip than expected. The crew was great and never short of…

View original post 193 more words

Tags:

Categories: A Look Back

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

