(VIDEO) PORK IN THE ROAD KICKSTARTER PARTY at The Pinhook


Above is the video I made about my friend Christian Thompson who is running a kickstarter campaign to fund his dream to own his own food business. He has about 30 days to go and you can be a part of his journey by visiting his page or heading down to the Pinhook next weekend for the Pork in the Road Kickstarter Party. Below are his words about his journey and his dream:

Since age 16, I’ve been called dishwasher, cook, waiter, host, front of the house manager, bar manager, and as of late, “hey bartender, pour me another…” You could say I’ve held nearly every position in the restaurant business (short of general manager, executive chef, and owner). From burger joint to fine dining, I’ve served in them all. What can I say? I’m passionate about good food and I love people. Recently, I began thinking that it’s time to put this wealth of knowledge and experience in the restaurant industry to good use for myself, instead of everyone else. In Durham, food trucks have been one of the most popular additions to the cityscape in recent years. In fact, the success of Durham food truckers has incited the legislatures of Raleigh, Hillsborough, and Chapel Hill to pass laws allowing food trucks to be enjoyed within their city limits. With this expansion of the food truck frontier, now is the perfect time to finally seize my dream of opening up my own mobile restaurant, but I can’t do that without the assistance of a few generous backers that believe in me. That’s where you come in. Help me bring home the bacon by dropping by The Pinhook Sunday May 26 to pledge your support. A buffet table featuring some of Pork in the Road’s favorites will be served and admission is free, with $3 mix drinks courtesy of The Pinhook

The Pinhook
117 W. Main St.
Durham, NC, 27701

Categories: Events

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

