Backyard Brazilian Churrasco


“Churrasco is a Portuguese and Spanish term referring to beef or grilled meat more generally, differing across Latin America and Europe, but a prominent feature in the cuisines of Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Uruguay, and other Latin American countries.”
 
 

I travel to Brazil every month and in addition to learning a few good cuss words in Portuguese, a few others things have rubbed off on me. As a full fledged meat lover, I have always had a deep appreciatiation for Brazilian Churrasco Restaurants. I can’t help but have respect and admiration for any establishment that tries to bring its patrons to their knees with an onslaught of meats and sausages. As with all my travels, when I come home I bring my appreciation for the local cuisine with me.

I got to wondering if I could have my own churrasco style meal in my backyard? Since I recognize all things are possible with Amazon.com, I started there to see if I could find the giant skewers I have seen in churrassco restaurants. I was able to find a Brazilian Barbeque Skewer and Tong Set. The set is 29.99 and comes with 4 huge skewers that look like Excalibar swords and four tongs.

Being just after Christmas and because I had received a bunch of meat from Omaha Steaks, I decided to see what I could cook up.  The bacon wrapped steak and pork were perfect. To add a little variety, I marinated some chicken thighs in jerk seasoning and had some country sausages in the fridge to round things off. So grab something cold to drink, start your wood fire, watch the video and have a backyard churrasco.

CLICK THE PICTURE BELOW TO SEE PICTURES FROM MY TRIP TO VICTORIA GRILL IN VITORIA, BRAZIL.

churrasco_edited-1

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Recipes, Video

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

