Sarge’s Food Truck


Sarge’s Chef is a food truck that is rolling the streets of the Triangle serving up cuisine which they describe as “Chop Soul – down home cooking with an Asian Caribbean flair”. I found them one Saturday morning at the Durham Central Park Farmer’s Market and decided to see what they were all about.

It was just between breakfast and lunch so I decided the Chicken and Waffles would set the right balance and stepped up without hesitation. After receiving my order I sat down on the curb and began slicing into it. It had a nice crunch on the outside that opened up to a visibly juicy inside. Being sure to get some waffle involved, I shoved the syrup drenched mass in my face  and the joy began. It was a great mix of sweet and savory and this is from someone who would cringe every time I would hear Snoop Dog mention Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles in a rhyme.

The joy was abruptly interrupted when I realized I was sitting on a curb infested by red ants who just realized an idiot dripping in syrup decided to drop in. This little taste of Sarges’s has me looking forward to my next encounter when I can try their Shrimp and Grits or Jerk Chicken or whatever tasties they have on the menu that day.

To find out more about Sarge’s Chef check out their website at www.sargeschef.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Food Trucks

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

