Three years ago today I posted on this site for the first time. I like looking back and seeing what was going on in my life and what I was eating. So here is a look back at August 10th 2009

La Buena Vida

DSC05101

Well here it goes, my first blog entry about  food. As some of you may know,  my day job is as a sailor and I have spent countless hours looking out from the bridge of a ship thinking about food. Wondering things like “why I have never seen anyone fry ribs? How many things you could do with pulled pork? Or what places I want to eat at when I get home. It borders on obsession. The only thing that saves me from being grossly overweight is my metabolism and the fact that I TRY to stay active. After seeing examples of people out there blogging about food, I had something new to dream about (in between avoiding 800 foot tankers in the Mobile ship channel).  So here I am putting weeks of thought to action with grilled pizza.

pizza ingredients

I decided to do pizza because it was date night with the girlfriend, what’s more romantic than two people tossing cured meat on a piece of dough? I hate to admit it but I have…

View original post 896 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

