Los Burrito Meat Market and Taqueria – Houston, TX


All this grub and a soda for $4.95

8925 Fallbrook Dr Ste 200
Houston, TX

I was starving when I stepped off the plane in Houston a few hours ago but did not stop at any of the vendors in the airport. McDonald’s, Sbarro’s, Burger King, despite my hunger pangs I refused because I was now in the Lonestar State and planned to let my Tex-Mex on.

I dropped my bags at the hotel and made my way to the strip mall around the corner to Los Burrito Meat Market and Taqueria. For less than $5.00 I fully stuffed myself on a sausage taco, shredded chicken taco, beef gordita and a side of yellow rice. This is a special little place that you can get your grocery and meat shopping done, buy a 40 ounce and stuff your gut under the same roof.

This feeding made me happy to be back in Houston and I thought about the Taco Bell I passed on the way from the way from the airport. It made me wonder how Taco Bell can exist down here in the land of cheap and awesome Mexican eats.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Reviews

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

