New Orleans Hamburger and Seafood Co


20110504-122603.jpg

This is an “eating with my iPhone report”

La Place, LA

What I ate:

I was two seconds from taking my fiancée’s advice and going light today because I forgot my blood pressure at home. I had decided on the Sizzling Shrimp Remoulade Salad. That was until the Shrimpzilla jumped off the page and begged me to pick it. It boasted it’s credentials as New Orleans Po- Boy Preservation Winner and I was sold

Shrimpzilla ($12.95) – fried jumbo shrimp, Swiss cheese, roast beef debris, shredded cabbage, gravy and creole sauce. It was shrimptastic and the fries were drizzled with a lemon-garlic butter. Only thing I didn’t like was the fact that the bread was very crusty which made it hard to eat and it threatened to ripe my gums off

Bread pudding – warm, sweet and coma inducing

20110504-124120.jpg

STAY HUNGRY MY FRIENDS

Categories: Reviews

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

