Mabile’s Restaurant


20110503-123825.jpg

Eating with my iPhone report (written and posted on site)

La Place, LA

Taking the advice of the Enterprise Rental guy I stopped into Mabile’s for lunch. A good sign when I walked in was the long line, the bad news was once I finally put my order in I was warned my muffaletta would take 20 minutes.

Mabile’s is a no frills place and the ladies behind the counter matched up well with a sign that said ” push button for cajun complaint department” with a rat trap glued to it:

Although a big sign over the counter stated “home of the best roast beef in town” I had to go with the muffaletta.

What I ate:

Half Muffaletta ($7.99) – the half sandwich is enough to feed the saints o-line. The soft, fresh sesame top bread made this sandwich. Great meat and olives. Olives and deli meats….where is my blood pressure meds

Small fries ($1.99) – could have done without em as I was stuff and they were almost soggy….almost.

20110503-124026.jpg

20110503-124129.jpg

Categories: Reviews

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

