Taverna Agora


Taverna Agora on Urbanspoon

WHAT WE ATE:

$11.95 – Homemade spanakopita, tiropita, dolmades and tzatziki with toasted pita. A nice appetizer for two or three people to share. Great, chunky tzatziki sauce. Garnished with a tastey olive, I so wished there was more than one. Pita was warm and fresh. The spanakopita and tiropita were very good.  I have never been much of a dolmades fan but they were ok.

$16.95 – Chicken breast stuffed with spinach and feta cheese topped with tarragon cream sauce. Served with roasted lemon potatoes and vegetables. The cream sauce on this dish is outstanding and mixes nicely with the spinach and feta.

$15.95 – Sautéed chicken breast with mushroom and artichokes in a white wine  caper sauce. Served with rice pilaf and vegetables. This was another great dish that reminded me of one of my favorites, Chicken Francese. The sauce had a nice tang (from the lemon juice I assume). This was one of the few times that I have eaten all my veggies at the end of a meal because I had this sauce to smother them in.

The service was attentive, friendly and complimented an over all great meal. Many times when I go out to eat greek cuisine, I have trouble straying from gyros and souvlaki but I look forward to working my way though the menu here.

Taverna has a selection of over 40 different wines, three dessert wines, imported beers (KEO, Mythos, Alfa, New castle and Amstel Light) and six domestic beers ( Budweiser, Michelob Ultra, Bud Light, Yuengling, Miller Light and Samuel Adams)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Eat Here

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,289 other followers

