Durham Landmark Dillard’s BBQ Closing


Picture courtesy of bbqjew.com

 Dillard's Bar-B-Q on Urbanspoon

On my flight to Singapore I broke out my BBQ Bible, a book called “Holy Smoke – The Big Book of North Carolina Barbecue”. On two occasions the book mentions Dillard’s BBQ in Durham, first for it’s barbecue sauce and then for their carrot soufflé. You can imagine my disappointment when I found out today that they are closing their doors tomorrow March 18th.

It will haunt me forever that I drove past this classic establishment on many occasions and said, “hmmm I should stop in there sometime” and now I never will. So the moral of this story is, if you love someone tell them before it’s too late and for the love of god all if you have a chance to eat legendary barbecue eat it today because tomorrow it could be gone tomorrow.

If you are near Fayettevile Steet tomorrow stop in and get some BBQ for me and drop a picture on my facebook page so I can drool on it.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Reviews

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers

