2010 WAS A GREAT APPETITIZER FOR 2011


2010 was a great year for me personally and was accompanied by the continued growth of my blog and expanding my food experiences. I visited new places, ate new things and met many new smiling faces. I started 2010 halfway around the world in Dubai literally on top of the world at Burj Dubai and never looked down.

I look to 2011 with the same optimism I did on January 1, 2010 and expect more good things. As I did on the day I started this blog I invite you to join me on my journey through the world of food and good times. Make it your resolution to surround yourself with good food, good drink and good people and the rest will fall into place. I also wanted to thank you for visiting this site and helping in its growth.

BELOW ARE SOME HIGHLIGHTS FROM 2010. CLICK THE PICTURE TO SEE THE POST

Grubbing out in Dubia, UAE

 

Some grilled pork from Calle Ocho Festival in Little Havana, FL

Taking on Serena at the Mt Olive Picklefest, Serena would prove to be the pickle packing champ (Mt. Olive, NC)

My take on Bistec Encebollao

My Sister and I having lunch at Riverboat Landing (Wilmington, NC)

My Runner up Pork Empanadas at the North Carolina State Fair (Raleigh, NC)

 

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

The average container ship can carry about 4,500 containers. This blog was viewed about 16,000 times in 2010. If each view were a shipping container, your blog would have filled about 4 fully loaded ships.

In 2010, there were 59 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 76 posts. There were 462 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 720mb. That’s about 1 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was March 31st with 155 views. The most popular post that day was Joe’s Pizzeria – A Small Town Staple .

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were acorn-online.com, facebook.com, urbanspoon.com, cnn.com, and katheats.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for meatloaf sandwich, caribbean coleslaw, christian petroni, worlds best pizza, and captain crunch french toast.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Joe’s Pizzeria – A Small Town Staple March 2010
2 comments

2

Matt’s Meatloaf Sandwich – Leftovers Done Right February 2010
4 comments

3

Caribbean Coleslaw March 2010
2 comments

4

Pepe’s Pizzeria – The World’s Best Pizza May 2010
4 comments

5

Empanadas September 2010
1 comment

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Reviews

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 730 other followers

